Quiet

IMG_5835-0

I’m taking part in Mama Kat’s Writing Prompts, and the prompt I opted to write about this week was showing where I go for quiet.

But the truth is, where I go for quiet, well it’s not entirely quiet, because I never go there without my music. That place? My trail.

My runs are my quiet, and the music is my focus. My runs through the trails near where I live (that I love) in the early morning hours, are where I find my peace. But in the beauty and stillness of those quiet mornings, my mind still has a tendency to wander. The music keeps me focused on the quiet of the morning and the calmness of the sunrise.

The music helps me feel my heart and feet pounding as I run the demons away.

The quiet of these trails and these mornings calm my soul, make me feel alive and help quiet the worries and fears.

This is where I go to meditate.
To breathe.
To find myself and lose myself.
To find quiet.

Mama’s Losin’ It

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carol
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 11:34:14

    You pulled me right in to your quiet place. I love the early mornings, too. Before the noise and chatter of the day, when only the quiet sounds of nature, or in your case–music–envelope your mind and creates a space to think, reflect, and dream.

    Reply

  2. Jamie C
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 12:18:49

    Sounds so nice! Keep on enjoying it, and never take it for granted! I would love to start running, but being a single mom makes it hard… where to put those pesky kids. 😉

    Reply

  3. Kat
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 17:12:03

    That sounds like a perfect place to find a little peace. And I love that photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

