My Adventures at the Mall: Celebrating National Shoe Week

When you talk about “shoes” many different people automatically think many different things. I for one have never been a “shoe” person, though I admit I love a cute pair of shoes. When the folks at Stoneridge Mall asked me to write a post about “Celebrating National Shoe Week” I figured I could come up with something.

As a mom I have come to reassess my shoe buying standards to something more than just if they look good and I can squeeze my feet into them. I need shoes that are practical, comfortable and affordable. Even more that I need shoes that fit the season. I don’t mean that in a fashion forward kind of season, I mean winter, spring, and summer fall kind of season. I am also weary of shopping for my kids as well because as any mom knows, kids grow FAST. I am always looking for good sturdy shoes that do not cost and arm and a leg because I know that despite how great the shoes are, they will be out them in less than a year.

So what’s a mom to do? Go to the mall.

There are 16 shoes stores at Stoneridge Mall (this does not include the shoe departments at Macy’s, JC Penney’s, Nordstrom’s or other clothing stores).  Which means you are guaranteed to find the style, size, and price for everyone in the family.  Whether it’s fancy shoes for date night, your favorite sister’s wedding or flip-flops for the whole family. Which incidentally is what I went for.

I found four adorable pairs of flip-flops for all four of us. My next shoe-shopping trip will include some cutesy sandals, but I was on a mission to obtain flip-flops for the daily trips to our neighborhood pool we will be making once school is out.

I ended up at Payless Shoe Store. This is the beauty of mall shopping; you don’t have to spend a fortune to get shoes on the whole family if you don’t want to. Something for everyone’s budget is there.

I received a Simon Mall Gift Card from Stoneridge Shopping Center to purchase something to “National Shoe Week”, but the opinions are completely my own.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. web page
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 06:16:23

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help
    would be really appreciated!

    Reply

  2. sargentgolfinstruction.com
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 08:16:58

    If you want to increase your experience simply keep visiting this website
    and be updated with the most up-to-date news update posted here.

    Reply

  3. promotional products melbourne
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 10:19:48

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great,
    as well as the content!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

