My Adventures At the Mall – Organization in the New Year

Last month (year) I began a new side blogging project as the Stoneridge Mall Blog Correspondent. Every month I’m given an assignment, a gift card from Simon Malls and am sent to the mall to make magic happen. Ok, well not magic but at least some organization in my house, which is not so much magic as a miracle.

So my assignment was to find something in the mall that would help me get organized in 2012.  The term organization was left up to me to interpret and I was given free reign in deciding what I was going to purchase.

If you follow me on Facebook you may have followed my misadventures at the mall as I went from store to store trying to decide where my money would best be spent.

Suggestions from Facebook friends included,

  • Bulletin Boards, notepads
  • Shelves
  • Storage Totes
  • Garage Cans
  • New Shoes
  • Massage

Truth be told, the shoes and massage were VERY tempting, but and would have been pretty awesome but wouldn’t go very far in getting my house organized. And considering I found great deals on all of the above listed items (yes, even the Garbage cans) I went something no one had suggested.

As I walked through Sears I perused house wares and came across a great deal on a new set of much needed pots & pans. If you happened to see my kitchen during the holidays you’d know my post and pans were old, used and my cupboard was a huge disorganized mess.

So YAY me. And can I tell you it felt AWESOME getting rid of those old pots and pans and finally reorganizing my post and pans cupboard.

So what adventure will I have for my next trip to the mall? Watch here to find out. But I’m hoping it has something to do with a massage or new shoes…

What have YOU done so far to get organized in 2012?

I received a Simon Mall Gift Card from Stoneridge Shopping Center to purchase something to “get organized” for 2012, but the opinions are completely my own.

By the way, on a totally unrelated note: Am I the only one who’s noticed that the children’s play area is right outside of Frederick’s of Hollywood?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Big sister Margie :)
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 14:07:17

    Meghan, your such a wonderful writer when will your book come out let me know, and I will buy it,love what you write about. Hugs and kisses Margie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

