Annie Giveaway!

In 1982 I was 6 years old. The same age my daughter is now and when the movie Annie came onto the big screen it was the most wonderful and amazing thing I had ever seen in my whole young life.

The music, the attitude, the sweetness and those fabulous orange locks! Annie was my kind of girl and I learned every song word for word after listening to the soundtrack album on my record player. I knew she’d always hold a special place in my heart.

That’s why I couldn’t be more excited to be giving away FOUR TICKETS to see the live production of Annie being put on by Tri-Valley Reparatory Theater at the beautiful Bankhead in Downtown Livermore!

That’s right, my friends at TVRT are back and better than ever with their production of Annie! The show will be opening tomorrow night and running through February 5th!  Performance dates are, January / February 2012
Jan. 21, 22, 27, 28, 29; Feb. 3, 4, 5. You can buy tickets here via the Bankhead Box Office.

Remember by purchasing tickets you’re helping support this amazing local theater group that truly rivals anything you’d see in San Francisco! Buy tickets, support local theater, AND LOVE ANNIE! The whole point of awesome local giveaways like this are not just to bestow four fabulous tickets to one of my readers, but also to remind you all about the magic of theater.

Especially Annie, a story and character that so many of us grew up knowing and loving. Pass Annie’s story on to the next generation. Relive your own childhood and let the magic of theater… well… work it’s magic on you and your family.

Now on to the giveaway! I have four tickets to see Annie on the Friday February 3rd performance. All you have to do is TWO things:

  1. 1.    Like Tri-Valley Reps’ Facebook Page (if you haven’t already)
  2. 2.    Come back here and tell me in the comments your favorite song from Annie. It’s OK if you’ve never seen it; you just say you can’t wait to experience it for the first time!

You have until January 27th 4PM to enter! Remember, these tickets are for the February 3rd performance. So please check your calendar!

Now good luck, and remember you don’t have to win to take in what is sure to be an AMAZING show that opens tomorrow! Buy your tickets today!

And what kind of person would I be if I didn’t share with you guys MY favorite song from Annie?

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Courtney Ables
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 12:24:32

    I love the song “It’s A Hard Knock Life”

    Reply

  2. Brianna Reynolds
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 16:38:37

    I’m in the show!! cant wait for opening night tomorrow! Come and say hi Im Bri Reynolds (:

    Reply

  3. Amber Hamm
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 22:09:36

    My very favorite song from Annie is It’s a Hard Knock Life. We love you, Miss Hannigan!

    Reply

  4. Erica Nusom
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 15:16:34

    I love the song “tomorrow”. Reminds me that even if today is bad, there is always tomorrow 🙂

    Reply

  5. Meg Weidner Epperly
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 18:04:53

    My favorite song is “Maybe”

    “Maybe far away, or maybe real nearby;
    She may be pouring him coffee,
    He may be straight’nin’ his tie…”

    So bittersweet and poignant and full of longing.

    Reply

  6. Susan Schoell
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 13:16:03

    I also love ‘Tomorrow’ …. such a hopeful, joyful song.

    Reply

  7. Chris
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:03:54

    I always loved to sing the song “Maybe” when I was a kid 🙂

    Reply

  8. NICCI LAWHUN
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:13:25

    The sun ill come out tomorrow !! ( TOMORROW) is my favorite song !!!
    It just so happens, that i will be driving through Livermore that day, for a super bowl party in the bay area, Annie is a family favorite, and now our kids love ANNIE. I would be so excited and blessed to win tickets to bring my daughter and husband to experience the joy i feel every time we watch annie on tv !!

    Reply

  9. Demma Finn
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:17:18

    I have always loved You’re Nver Fully Dressed Without a Smile. That was me as a kid. I was always the smiley one. My nickname from one person was smiley.

    Reply

  10. Sophia Karkazis
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 18:31:48

    Oh my! So many great songs to choose from one of my favorite childhood movies. It’a a Hard-knock Life-I used to sing and dance to that song around the house when my mom would mop the floor, Tomorrow-which I danced to when I danced for Carol Jeans dance studio at a retirement home. We had the coolest (or so I thought at the time) pink and purple fringe costumes! I Don’t Need Anything But You was a great song in the end! To pick ONE favorite is hard. So instead I picked my three favorites:)

    Reply

  11. Kandice Olcese
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 14:58:48

    “it’s a hard knock life for us!” I LOVED this movie growing up. We didn’t have cable, so movies it was and this one was constantly in the rotation!

    Reply

  12. NICCI LAWHUN
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 18:20:59

    when will we know who won the Annie tickets 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

