Win Tickets to Circus Vargas And Enjoy The Magic

Ahhh, the Circus. Full of magic and wonder and everything that makes being a child wonderful. For me the circus was more than just the yearly drive to Oakland to visit the big top, it was a family affair.

My uncle was the ringmaster for Ringling Bros. Barnum & Bailey Circus, so every summer when it came to town we were lucky enough to run around with the clowns afterwards and step into the three rings during the show. When I think back on those circus trips my memories are always filled with sequins and lights and the smell of popcorn and cotton candy.

I loved the circus, and I still do.

20110714-012829.jpg

That’s why I was so excited to hear that Circus Vargas was coming to town! Rarely do we get the big show to come visit us here in the Tri-Valley but this year they have set up the tents in Dublin and I am taking the kids! But what fun is a little circus magic if I can’t share it with my friends?

That’s right the folks at Circus Vargas have given me a family four pack of tickets to giveaway to ANY of their Bay Area shows!

Circus Vargas is currently in Dublin at I-580 at Hacienda until July 18, then in Newark at NewPark Mall July 21-25, in Hayward at Southland Mall July 28-August 1, in San Jose at Westfield Oakridge August 4-8 and the San Jose Flea Market August 11-15.

From their press release, “This edition of Circus Vargas takes you on an artistic journey, encompassing the cultures of the world, in a series of vignettes depicting the experiences, memories and visions of a traveling circus performer. Join us on a captivating jaunt across the globe, seen through the eyes of our talented aerialists, acrobats, comedians and more, as they transcend language, age and cultural barriers, through the art of circus.

So what do you have to do to win tickets? All you have to do is “Like” Circus Vargas on Facebook here, https://www.facebook.com/CircusVargas and then come back and leave your name in the comments of this post. That’s it. Thursday at 10AM I will choose a winner via Random.org. Then you let me know which show you’ll be attending and your tickets will be waiting for you at will call.

So join me in enjoying the magic of the circus this summer and check out Circus Vargas!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 08:08:00

    Mary Claudino :} Yay for the circus!

    Reply

  2. Melanie Jordan
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 08:17:24

    Pick me pick me!!!

    Reply

  3. Margie
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 11:12:44

    We love to see the Circus Vargas, My Dad would take us to see Ringling every year when I was A kid love the Circus.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Circus charges into San Diego | The Circus
  5. Diana Gill
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 16:48:45

    My Dad always loved the circus. He sometimes would say that he would of loved to run away with them when he was young. I wonder if it was us kids that made him feel like that at times. So it was a big deal when he came home early from work with tickets. I can still smell the roasted peanuts as I recall his face turn almost childlike in anticipation for the show.

    Reply

  6. Chris
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 19:38:09

    OOOH! me! me! me! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Robin Goldino
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 19:48:31

    Yay for the circus. We want to go!!!

    Reply

    • Meghan Harvey
      Jul 14, 2011 @ 11:07:43

      Congrats Robin! You were lucky commenter #6 (as chosen by Random.org) and have won yourself a family four pack of tickets to Circus Vargas! Details are coming via email. Have a wonderful time and enjoy the magic!

      Reply

  8. Krista Tiedemann
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 15:14:19

    Going to check it out!

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Walker Brothers Circus | The Circus

Leave a Reply

