Win Tickets to Disney On Ice presents Let’s Celebrate!

Disneyland.

There are so many things that come to mind when I think of Disney. Disney movies, Disney channel, the princesses, Peter Pan, and of course Disneyland itself.  I think of the controversy over the princess influence over our girls, I think of the people who turn way from the huge mass marketing machine that is Disney. And I don’t blame them. IN fact I would probably agree more, if the one thing that I most relate Disney to, was actually one man. Walt Disney.

We were lucky enough to get cable TV in its earliest incarnation. And that included the Disney channel in all its fresh new glory.  But the Disney channel was hardly new at that point, at least half of it’s programming was actually pretty old. Back then the Disney channel consisted of afternoon reruns of the original Mickey Mouse club, cartoons that spanned the existence of Disney, and of course many specials classic specials hosted by the man himself.

And for me it was that man, Walt Disney, who had been dead 10 long years before I was even a gleam in my parent’s eye, which created the magic of “Disney.” In my young eyes Walt Disney was a dreamer who had figured out a way to simply make his dreams a reality. He was magic and life and everything that was good in the world. I will never forget the feeling of stepping onto Main Street for the very first time and every subsequent time. That amazing feeling that fairies are real, magic is in the palm of our hand and ANYTHING is possible.

I still associate those magical feeling with Disney, and everything that Walt created. And at 33, I still consider Walt to be the most magical man to have ever lived. He is still one of my idols, even today.

My kids love Disney, and though they’ve only made the trip to Disneyland once when they were too young to remember they still look at the pictures with magic and wonder in their eyes. And I dream of the day when we can pack them up and experience that magic again for real.

But until that day comes I’m happy to share a little piece of that Disney magic with them in the form of Disney on Ice, and I’m also going to share a little of that magic with you!

That’s right, I’m giving away a family 4 pack of tickets to opening night of Disney On Ice presents Let’s Celebrate! in San Jose February 23.

“Disney on Ice presents Let’s Celebrate! is one colossal party on ice!  Audiences will join Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse as they celebrate Mardi Gras with Princess Tiana and Prince Naveen; a Royal Valentine’s Day Ball with the Disney Princesses; a Very Merry Unbirthday Party with Alice and the Mad Hatter; a Hawaiian luau with Lilo & Stitch; a Halloween haunt with Jack Skellington and the Disney Villains and more in a magical medley of holidays, celebrations and festivals from around the globe.”

  • Tell me in the comments what Disney means to you!
  • On February 18 a random winner (using random.org) will be selected to receive the tickets!
  • Please make sure you are in the Bay Area (or will be on that date) and are available to go on February 23, if you’re not able to go, please don’t enter! 🙂

Celebrate the magic of Disney with your family!

Thanks to the PR Folks at Feld Entertainment for the tickets for this giveaway!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber Hamm
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 20:53:26

    When I was a kid, we went to Disneyland every year. It was the most magical of places; clean, fun and safe. When I had the opportunity to take my kids this past summer, I couldn’t believe how magical Disneyland still was, even as a grown up. It was still clean, the people were still as helpful, friendly and magical as I remember from my youth, and there still beats inside the heart of a child while experiencing the magic of Disney. I hope I win these tickets as my children are only just beginning to understand the magic of the place and the characters.

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 07:35:45

    Growing up, Disneyland represented a world in and of itself filled with everything delightful and happy and wonderful I could imagine. I recall visiting the park as a child and having a gigantic smile on my face the entire time. Now that I have children of my own, it was a true pleasure seeing them experience Disneyland for themselves. Maybe even more enjoyable than my own childhood experience, only because as a parent it is one of the best feelings in the world knowing your child is happy and enjoying themselves. Thanks for the walk down memory lane!

    Reply

  3. Linda Lampkin
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 08:02:00

    I’m hoping to win tickets to Disney on Ice for my great-niece’s 4th birthday. There is nothing like watching the sheer wonder of a child at seeing their favorite characters come to life

    Reply

Leave a Reply

