Winter: Just the Way I Like It

One of my goals for 2011 is to get back into taking part in the fun writing workshop over at one of my favorite blogs, Mama’s Losin It! by taking part of her weekly writing prompts. This week  I made the obvious choice and decided to write “A photo journal entry…show us what winter looks like in your town”. *snicker*

It’s mean, I know. I say that because winter is a little… well different here. Not that we don’t have really cold weather, we do. And not that we don’t see a little snow on the local hilltops once or twice a year, cause that usually happens too. But here we also have this kind of weather during the winter months,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been almost a week of weather that has hung in the 60s and 70s. Warmer in SoCal. Don’t be too jealous though. It was only a few short weeks ago that we were facing record breaking lows and icy frosty days. And chances are we’ll see more of those days before spring officially comes, but for now we’ll enjoy our California winter.

Foggy, icy sunrise at the same spot, less than 2 weeks ago.

 
Mama's Losin' It

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bruna
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:15:30

    How lucky you don’t get the bad awful rain and snowy weather I get over here in BC Canada 😦 Loved the pics in your post!

    Reply

  2. Nice One
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 10:25:30

    WOW that was a PRETTY photo!!!

    Love your blog design. Thanks for visiting me and leaving a comment!

    Reply

  3. Dawn
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 14:57:52

    That last foggy photo is beautiful! Stopping by from Mama Kat’s.

    Reply

  4. jade
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 10:06:48

    I’m here is SoCal too..I find myself saying, “Does it have to be sunny and blue skies EVERY day?” Then I catch myself and giggle…
    Love this blog design..I use it too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

