Inspiring Girls at SheHeroes

She Can Be Anything She Wants to Be

On Fridays I like to do a round up of work stuff that I did through out the week. But today I’m going to focus on one project.  I am now working as the New Media Director for SheHeroes, an amazing Non-profit organization that is helping to inspire the youth of today into becoming the heroes of tomorrow.

SheHeroes showcases first person interviews with some amazing women to help show young tweens that they don’t have to be locked into the traditional female roles, but can actually become anything they want to be.

I love inspiring and amazing women and I love showing young girls all the potential the have inside them, so SheHeroes is something I feel very passionate about. So what am I doing for SheHeroes you ask?  Well I’m writing for the blog but even more importantly trying to help spread the word about SheHeroes and the upcoming redesign and launch of their new website.

I could use your help with that part!

  • Follow SheHeroes on Twitter
  • Like them on Facebook
  • Watch the amazing videos that have already been done and keep your eyes peeled for new ones.
  • Comment on the blog or videos and then share your favorite videos with friends.
  • Do you have a blog? We’d love for you to blog about SheHeroes and help spread the word.

If you want to know more about SheHeroes you can email me at Meghan@sheheroes.org

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Inspiring Girls at SheHeroes « Meg's Idle Chatter -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

