Special Mom’s Night Out Giveaway for Stoneridge Mall in Pleasanton

Last week I piled the kids up in the car and headed over to a place we don’t go very often, the mall. Our local mall is the Stoneridge Shopping Center in Pleasanton, CA and when I say local mall, I mean it’s the same mall I ran around as a young tween myself after school and where I shopped for my prom dresses. I also pushed around my newborn baby boy around that mall after his first few well child check-ups at the nearby Kaiser clinic.

My memories of Stoneridge mall run far and run deep. And on all the years and of all the changes that have been made, there is something so refreshing about the fact that the sights, sounds and smells of the mall are still exactly the same as they were when I was a kid.

But now I’m a mom and a trip to the mall is not the same experience it was when I was 12.  So what brought me to the mall with my two kids in tow last week? To hear all the details about an annual event that Stoneridge is taking art in known as Mom’s Night Out!

It’s a great event that allows moms a chance to hang out, sip wine, shop, get free stuff and most importantly get a little mom time away from the kiddos!

Join me at Stoneridge Mall’s Mom’s Night Out on Thursday May 6th from 6pm until 8pm (or maybe a little later….)! Just head over to the Grand Court and register and you can enjoy a whole list of goodies including,

  • Pampering
  • Giveaways
  • Discounts at Your Favorite Stores
  • Food & Wine Tasting
  • Live Entertainment
  • Gifts with Purchases

But WAIT! The folks at Stoneridge are letting me offer YOU, the readers of Meg’s Idle Chatter, a special goody bag! That’s right just for being a reader of my blog YOU will get an extra special gift bag full of surprises from Stoneridge.

Here’s what you have to do, subscribe to my blog via email. Just look on the right side of this page and fill in your email address. Then leave me a comment on this post to let me know you’re going to be attending! I will email you a little note that says you’re a subscriber to my blog. All you have to do is show it to the folks at guest services at Mom’s Night Out, and they’ll give you you’re goody bag.

That’s it. All you have to do is subscribe to Meg’s Idle Chatter and then collect your bag of swag at Stoneridge Mall’s Mom’s Night Out on May 6th!

To recap,

  1. Subscribe to my blog
  2. Comment on this post letting me know you’re going to be going.

Be sure and look for me and say hi, I’ll probably be hanging out near the food or wherever the free massages might be…

You can visit shopstoneridge.com for a complete list of store discounts and more details about Mom’s Night Out.

Though I did receive a few goodies for the kids from Stoneridge, I was in no other way compensated for this post. My opinions and memories of being a pre teen mallrat are all my own.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber Hamm
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 22:18:51

    Sounds like too much fun! I will be there with bells on!

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Apr 21, 2010 @ 17:33:47

    I will be there I hope with a friend!

    Reply

  3. Taryn Medeiros
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 22:58:40

    I will be attending the Mom’s Night out event! Can’t Wait!

    Reply

  4. Nancy Tang
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 23:30:16

    Shopping, free giveaways, pampering, food & wine tasting, no kids . . . heck yea I’ll be there! Thanks for the 411!

    Reply

  5. diana gill
    May 04, 2010 @ 00:47:03

    I’ll be there!

    Reply

  6. Julie
    May 04, 2010 @ 23:11:44

    Sounds fun! I’ll be there!

    Reply

  7. backless prom dresses
    May 17, 2010 @ 08:49:23

    Aw I missed this one. Any more events coming soon?

    Reply

  8. elizabeth
    May 05, 2011 @ 17:28:06

    I’m going!!

    Reply

  9. Mary
    May 10, 2012 @ 13:20:29

    I will be looking forward to attending this fun event on May 10.

    Reply

  10. Carol s
    May 07, 2013 @ 22:21:24

    I’m Looking forward to this event. I’m sure it will be a blast!

    Reply

  11. Dovlynn
    May 07, 2014 @ 15:35:24

    New subscriber and I’ll be there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

