Seven Years Ago Today

I swear it was only yesterday. Just yesterday that I sat outside a doctor’s office starring at an ultrasound picture. Yesterday that we made the drive to Walnut Creek and I gave birth to a perfect baby boy.

I swear it was just yesterday…

And the seasons they go round and round…

I swear it was only yesterday. Yesterday that he began to crawl, to walk, and said mommy for the first time.

I swear it was just yesterday…

And the painted ponies go up and down…

I swear it was only yesterday.

Yesterday that he started preschool, started kindergarten and learned to ride a bike.

I swear it was just yesterday…

We’re captive on the carousel of time…

But it wasn’t yesterday. It was 7 years ago today that it all began.

7 years ago today that my son was born.

How do 7 years go by so fast? I have no idea. But they have and now I have an amazing, smart, beautiful wonderful seven-year-old son.

We can’t return we can only look behind from where we came

and go round and round and round

In the circle game.

Happy 7th Birthday to my guy. xoxoxo

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Wardy
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 13:36:08

    Happy Birthday to your little guy! (Except he isn’t so little!) Waaahhhh! How do these kids grow so quickly!?!

    I love his big, toothless grin!

    Reply

  2. Maggie
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 15:22:30

    Happy Birthday to Patrick. I can’t believe it’s been 7 years.

    Reply

  3. Liz
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 19:15:50

    Can’t believe it…7yrs old. A great and spectacular miracle, Patrick!! Happy Birthday Patrick!! xo xo

    Reply

  4. diana gill
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 23:51:52

    “Happy Birthday” to a great kid!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

