Rainbow Brite CD Giveaway

MomSelect Gave me these CDs to give away but the opinions are all mine.

One of the coolest things about being a mom today is that all the cool stuff we loved, as kids are all popular again! Cheyanne has quite the collection of My Little Pony’s, Cabbage Patch Dolls, a ton of Care Bears and of course some sweet smelling Strawberry Shortcake dolls. Maybe I’m reliving my youth through my daughter, but she doesn’t seem to complain too much.

That’s why when I got the opportunity to review a CD demo of the new rebooted Rainbow Brite I was all over it. My sister and I of course loved Rainbow Brite. As girls we all love dolls and we all love Rainbows so… pretty much a no brainer. Well Cheyanne was no exception to this rule.

When we popped the CD in the computer Cheyanne fell instantly in love with Rainbow Brite and her friends, and it is her new favorite thing to do on the computer. The CD is full of games, activities, animated shorts and even some music.  And I’ve got 6 that I’m giving away. This is officially my first giveaway, yay me!

All you have to do is leave a comment here with YOUR favorite childhood character and I’ll pick six random comments who will get their own interactive Rainbrow Brite CD.

Don’t forget to check out http://www.rainbowbrite.com/ and take a look at the new Rainbow Brite line from Hallmark.

Contest ends February 14th

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole kelley
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 15:36:53

    I loved loved loved Gem!!!! thinking bout it now, Hanna Montana is a play on that huh? Ooooo also the Wuzzles on Disney! Rainbowbrite strawberry shortcake too

    Reply

  2. S Sopotnick
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 16:40:16

    My sisters and I all loved My Little Pony’s! My 4 year-old also now has her own (pretty big) collection going. It’s a lot of fun!

    Reply

  3. mayalin artega
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 18:02:42

    my daughter is finally hitting that age where she can semi-appreciate wonderfulness that her mommy grew up with! i’m so excited! please pick me & my daughter to win!!!

    Reply

  4. Maggie Shuster
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 18:53:25

    Well, this is really going to date me, but one of my favorite dolls was Midge, Barbie’s best friend. Midge had red hair and some freckles acrossed her nose, something I really related to.

    Reply

  5. Jenifer
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 20:03:15

    My favorite character was Wonder Woman! My kids are probably the only under-8 crowd who know who the Nazis are/were, because, of course, they were often the villains in Wonder Woman, and I checked out a video from Netflix once for the sake of nostalgia. 😉 As far as Saturday Morning Cartoonish characters (and toys) go, all I can remember watching is Fat Albert. Another of my favorites, though, was the Lone Ranger (asked for him and his horse one Christmas). I was so bummed that I had to leave for school before the Lone Ranger show was over! I guess I’m more of an action hero person than a cute cartoon person. 😉 My daughter, however, loves My Little Pony and, especially, Strawberry Shortcake (especially the books with recipes and crafts).

    Reply

  6. marfmom
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 22:29:13

    My favorite characters growing up were the My Little Ponies. I was partial to Shady too.

    Reply

  7. Michelle L.
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 03:51:17

    I loved Rainbow Brite when I was little and also Cabbage Patch Kids. My whole room was Strawberry Shortcake and My Little Pony!

    Reply

  8. Tara Oliver
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 16:41:43

    i am visiting from silicon valley moms….i am so nervous for when that stage hits with my son! hey, if you or anyone you know are interested in free professional pictures and a free photoshoot, i am hosting a giveaway on my blog! head on over to win!

    Reply

  9. Carol
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 19:38:07

    Strawberry Shortcake

    Reply

  10. susan
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 20:19:41

    oh I loved the care bears when I was a kid… And rainbow brite was a favorite! I am glad she is back!

    Reply

  11. Miranda Allen
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 21:14:15

    Strawberry shortcake

    Reply

  12. Kelly Ann T.
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 00:01:19

    Speed Racer, Scooby Doo and Johnny Quest were some of my favorites.

    Reply

  13. Ginny
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 16:18:57

    I can’t name just one ~ I loved Strawberry Shortcake, Rainbow Bright, My Little Pony, Barbie & Gem. I think those were my favorites, but I also loved Glamour Girls & She-Ra 🙂

    Reply

  14. Meghan Harvey
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 23:06:34

    Thanks to everyone who entered! Congratulations to Mayalin Artega, Jenifer, marfmom, Tara Oliver, Carol and Miranda Allen!!

    You should have received an email with instructions earlier in the week. If you didn’t receive the email, be sure and email me at meghanharvey@comcast.net with an address I can ship your CD to.

    Thanks to everyone who entered, reading everyone’s favorite character brought back some great memories for me. Don’t worry if you didn’t win this go around, there will be plenty more giveaways to come. Be sure to subscribe to my blog so that you don’t miss a moment of the fun. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

