Something to Laugh About

So one of my new Year’s resolutions was to start back on my personal blog more, and one weekly thing I used to love to do on my blog was take part in Mama’s Kat’s Pretty Much World Famous Writing Prompts each week. Which of course I haven’t done once. This week I finally sat down and decided “I’m going to do it.” I looked at the writing prompts and saw this one, “Something that made you laugh this week.”

Now, I laugh a lot. I’m not going to pretend I don’t. But as I sat and stared at that writing prompt I couldn’t help but reflect on the fact that, well, this week sucked. There were high points yea, but as a whole, it sucked. It sucked big, bad, and hard. And at this moment as I write this I’m having a hard time thinking of a particular laughable moment from the past week.

Well OK, except for this. Because when I am going through a rough patch I always turn to the boys in Monty Python to help me make light of it.

So yea, crappy week. But THIS. This made me laugh it out.

Mama’s Losin’ It

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 13:40:15

    Hope things start looking up soon!

    Reply

  2. Classic NYer
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 17:29:29

    That’s the most delightfully disturbing thing I’ve seen all day!

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s.

    Reply

  3. deanabo
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 12:00:25

    Monty Python will get me laughing every time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,901 other followers

