Our Summer Vacation

This summer was pretty awesome. Though I guess it had it’s not so great moments, but all in all it was a pretty awesome summer. We covered a lot of ground and really got out there to see some of our very own Bay Area.

I guess it shouldn’t be a surprise that I decided to coincide a post on what I did this summer with a post I planned on doing on “what brings me joy.”

The obvious answer when asked what brings me joy is my kids. But that seemed too simple. And as I looked back over the summer I realized that it’s not just hanging out with my kids that have brought me joy this summer, but hanging with my kids at this age that they are at.

Where they can talk to me and tell me about the things they want to do when they grow up. The age where they can play happily on a sandy beach as I relax and simply take them in.

Life is far from perfect. But there are just so many perfect moments that filled the summer days that the feeling of pure joy was certainly in abundance.

This post is part of SOYJOY‘s What brings you joy contest. Learn more here.

Our Summer Vacation (with YouTube having removed the music which was Chicago, Saturday in the Park).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,914 other followers

